jump to navigation

2010 reviews

If you have finished a really old classic (or a modern retelling) between September 1st,  2010 and December 31st. 2010 and reviewed it on a blog, leave a link to it in the comments below. Please mention the title and author as well. These links may be included in periodic “round-ups” on the site.

Happy reading!

Advertisements

Comments»

1. Bev - September 19, 2010

Just finished the first part of The Divine Comedy–

The Divine Comedy 1: Hell by Dante Alighieri (trans by Dorothy L Sayers)

Review here: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/09/divine-comedy-1-hell.html

Onward to Purgatory….

2. Bev - September 26, 2010

Have now finished part two of The Divine Comedy–

The Divine Comedy II: Purgatory by Dante Alighieri (trans by Dorothy L Sayers)

Review here: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/09/dantes-purgatory.html

3. Bev - October 13, 2010

Have now completed The Divine Comedy (and my original commitment to the Challenge). I do think I’ll keep reading, though, and maybe make the Classicist category. Here’s my review for The Divine Comedy III: Paradise by Dante Alighieri (trans by Dorothy L Sayers & Barbara Reynolds): http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/10/divine-comedy-paradise.html

4. Trisha - October 18, 2010

I just read The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood, based on The Odyssey. Awesome story! Review can be found here.

5. Bev - October 23, 2010

Extra credit reading: The Conference of the Birds by Jean-Claude Carriere & Peter Brook (based on the poem by Farid Uddi Attar)

http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/10/conference-of-birds-aka-how-to-confuse.html

6. Bev - October 25, 2010

Went for another Classic: Gilgamesh (trans by Herbert Mason): http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/10/gilgamesh.html

That makes two down towards the Classicist category.

7. Reminder & A Winner « Really Old Classics Challenge - October 26, 2010

[…] 2010 reviews […]

8. Trisha - October 28, 2010

Happily finished Inferno by Dante Alighieri. Loved it.

9. Trisha - November 11, 2010

Finished and reviewed Agamemnon by Aeschylus

10. Trisha - November 11, 2010

Forgot to put up my review of The Epic of Gilgamesh!

11. Zee - November 19, 2010

Here is my review of The Odyssey

12. Trisha - November 27, 2010

Read The Libation Bearers by Aeschylus!

13. Trisha - November 27, 2010

Read The Eumenides by Aeschylus

14. Trisha - November 30, 2010

Read The Odyssey by Homer!

15. Helen - December 6, 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: