jump to navigation

November Reviews Round-Up December 2, 2009

Posted by rebeccareid in Reading and Reviewing Classics.
trackback

Although the challenge still has three months remaining, we already have three reviews to share with you!

Book Pusher at The Genteel Arsenal shared thoughts on the Greek play Oedipus Rex by Sophocles as a crime/mystery story.

Sari from The View from Sari’s World shared her thoughts on the English medieval story Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, saying “The words flowed and the language was easy to understand. I found myself so absorbed in the story I finished it in one sitting. … Why don’t they write books like this anymore?

On my blog, Rebecca Reads, I wrote about Aucassin et Nicolette, a medieval French song-story. I say, “I think Nicolette is such an awesome heroine, going beyond the stereotypes of Medieval France.”

If you have reviewed something for this challenge on your blog, leave a link to it on the Reviews page so we can include it in a future round-up.

Comments»

1. sharingmystory - December 7, 2009

This is great progress for the first month of the challenge! I’ve enjoyed reading the reviews and am definitely looking forward to more … although my TBR list seems to grow longer with every review I read. 🙂

2. Reviews Round-Up (Through January 11) « Really Old Classics Challenge - January 11, 2010

[…] reading! Here’s a round up of what you’ve been reading thus far. Also, check out our November round-up, which had a few reviews to […]


Leave a Reply

